HomeAbout ULCC Jurisdictional Representatives

Jurisdictional Representatives

Each federal, provincial and territorial government in Canada is invited to designate a representative to the Civil Section and the Criminal Section.

Jurisdictional representatives are the liaison between the ULCC and member governments. They are a source of information about how the ULCC operates and what is being done to carry forward the work of the ULCC in their respective jurisdictions.

ALBERTA

Civil Section
Sarah Dafoe
Barrister and Solicitor
Legal Services Division
Edmonton, AB 
Tel: 780-415-6688
Email: sarah.dafoe@gov.ab.ca
Criminal Section
Matthew Hinshaw
Director - Prosecution Policy 
Alberta Crown Prosecution Service
Calgary, AB   
Tel: 403-297-2047
Mob: 403-605-8658
Email: matthew.hinshaw@gov.ab.ca


BRITISH COLUMBIA

Civil Section
Tyler Nyvall
Legal Counsel
Justice Services Branch
BC Ministry of Attorney General
Victoria, BC  
Tel: 778-974-3692
Email: tyler.nyvall@gov.bc.ca
Criminal Section
Alisia Adams
Deputy Director
Policy & Justice Issues
BC Prosecution Service
Ministry of Attorney General
Victoria, BC   
Tel: 604-660-1144
Email: alisia.adams@gov.bc.ca


CANADA

Civil Section
Kathryn Sabo
Deputy Director General and General Counsel, 
International Private Law
Administrative and International Law Section
Department of Justice Canada
Ottawa, ON   
Tel: 613-957-4945
Email: kathryn.sabo@justice.gc.ca
Criminal Section
Lucie Angers
Director and General Counsel, External Relations
Criminal Law Policy Section
Department of Justice Canada
Ottawa, ON   
Tel: 613-957-4750
Email: lucie.angers@justice.gc.ca
 


MANITOBA

Civil Section
Leslie Turner
Crown Counsel
Manitoba Justice, Legal Services Branch 
Winnipeg, MB    
Tel: 204-471-4425
Email: leslie.turner@gov.mb.ca
Criminal Section
Craig Savage
Manitoba Prosecution Service
Winnipeg, MB
Tel: 204-299-6180
Email: craig.savage2@gov.mb.ca
 


NEW BRUNSWICK

Civil Section
Elizabeth Strange
Director, Legislative Services
Office of the Attorney General
Fredericton, NB   
Tel: 506-453-2544
Email: elizabeth.strange@gnb.ca
Criminal Section
Patrick McGuinty
Crown Prosecutor / Appeals Counsel
Office of the Attorney General
Fredericton, NB                 
Tel: 506-453-2784
Email: patrick.mcguinty@gnb.ca


NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

Civil Section
Not Available


 


 
Criminal Section
Lisa Stead
Assistant Director of Public Prosecutions (A)
Public Prosecutions,
Department of Justice and Public Safety
St. John’s, NL   
Tel: 709-729-2868
Email: lisastead@gov.nl.ca


NORTHWEST TERRITORIES (Observer status)

Civil Section
Not Available
Criminal Section
Not Available


NOVA SCOTIA

Civil Section
Ryan Brothers
Director, Legislation and FPT Relations
Nova Scotia Department of Justice, Policy and
Information Management
Halifax, NS      
Tel: 902-717-8667
Email: ryan.brothers@novascotia.ca
Criminal Section
Julia Spence
Senior Policy Analyst
Nova Scotia Department of Justice, Policy and Information Management
Halifax, NS  
Tel: 902-9432967
Email: julia.spence@novascotia.ca


NUNAVUT

Civil Section 
Michelle Kinney
Legal Counsel
Legal and Constitutional Law Division
Nunavut Department of Justice
Iqaluit, NU   
Tel: 867-975-6316
Email: mkinney@gov.nu.ca
Criminal Section 
Benson Cowan
Chief Executive Officer
Legal Services Board of Nunavut
Rankin Inlet, NU       
Tel: 867-645-2536 / 819-665-7603
Email: benson.cowan@nulegalaid.com
 


ONTARIO

Civil Section 
John Lee
Counsel
Ministry of the Attorney General 
Policy Division
Toronto, ON   
Tel: 416-553-4588
Email: john.a.lee@ontario.ca
Criminal Section 
Catherine Cooper
Counsel
Ministry of the Attorney General 
Crown Law Office - Criminal
Toronto, ON   
Tel: 416-557-5407
Email: catherine.cooper@ontario.ca


PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Civil Section 
Blair Barbour
Legislative Specialist
Department of Justice and Public Safety
Government of Prince Edward Island
Legal Services
Charlottetown, PE   
Tel: 902-368-5010
Email: bwbarbour@gov.pe.ca
Criminal Section 
Jeffrey S. MacDonald
Crown Attorney
Government of Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, PE   
Tel: 902-368-4599
Email: jsmacdonald@gov.pe.ca

 


QUÉBEC

Civil Section 
Laurence Bergeron
Avocate
Direction du soutien aux orientations, des affaires législatives et de la refonte
Ministère de la Justice du Québec
Québec, QC     
Courriel: laurence.bergeron@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Criminal Section
Anny Bernier
Procureure en chef
Bureau des mandats organisationnels
Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales
Québec, QC  
Tel: 418-643-9059, poste 20882
Courriel: anny.bernier@dpcp.gouv.qc.ca


SASKATCHEWAN

Civil Section 
Darcy McGovern, QC
Director, Legislative Services
Legislative Services, Public Law Division
Ministry of Justice & Attorney General
of Saskatchewan
Regina, SK
Tel: 306-787-5662
Email: darcy.mcgovern@gov.sk.ca
Criminal Section
Andrew S. Davis
Crown Prosecutor – Appeals
Saskatchewan Ministry of Justice & Attorney General
Regina, SK   
Tel: 306-787-8949
Email: andrew.davis@gov.sk.ca
 


YUKON

Civil Section 
Christine Badcock
Regulations Officer
Legislative Counsel Office 
Legal Services Branch, Department of Justice
Whitehorse, YT
Tel: 867-667-5198
Email: christine.badcock@yukon.ca
Criminal Section 
Lee Kirkpatrick
Prosecutions Coordinator
Yukon Justice – Criminal Section
Whitehorse, YT
Tel: 867-667-5480
Email: lee.kirkpatrick@yukon.ca